SHAPING
THE FUTURE

Хакатон творческая и культурная индустрия

Санкт-Петербург, 13 ноября, 2019 г.
Культура и творчество являются движущей силой для устойчивого развития на региональном и международном уровне; в основе такого развития лежит идея преодоления барьеров на самом базовом уровне. Вы увлечены мыслью об улучшении мира с помощью инноваций? Вы хотите внести свой вклад в формирование более разностороннего мира? Мы приглашаем вас присоединиться к хакатону представителей творческих и культурных индустрий, чтобы вместе внести свой вклад в построение более устойчивого будущего. Регистрация заканчивается 27 октября в 23:59
 

Устойчивое развитие

Основная тема хакатона – устойчивое развитие. Мы фокусируемся на идеях, которые помогают удовлетворить потребности настоящего, не ставя под угрозу наше будущее. Устойчивое развитие – ключ к построению будущего, в котором мы хотим жить и которое не постесняемся оставить следующим поколениям.

 

Проекты устойчивого развития объединяют в себе процессы удовлетворения изменяющихся потребностей человека и заботу о поддержании сбалансированной окружающей среды. Они направлены на снижение негативного воздействия человека на окружающую среду, решение социальных проблем, обеспечение здоровых экосистем и пригодной для жизни среды, создание более этичных продуктов, изменение образа жизни разных людей. Хакатон станет площадкой для развития идей, имеющих потенциал для создания решений, отвечающих потребностям и желаниям человека, – как уже в настоящее время, так и в будущем.  

От участников ожидается творческий подход для практического решения реальных проблем в трех направлениях: города, удобные для жизни, многооборотная экономика (circular economy), многообразие взглядов.

Города удобные для жизни

По мере того как человечество все больше движется к урбанизации, ему также требуется все больше ресурсов. Ответ следует искать в проектах архитектуры, городского дизайна и мобильности – используя принцип устойчивого, возобновляемого развития.

Многооборотная економика

Проекты многооборотной экономики ориентированы на более эффективное использование ресурсов, уменьшение отходов, многократное использование ресурсов в процессе производства. 
Проекты, посвященные многооборотной экономике, могут быть реализованы в различных сферах, включая дизайн продуктов, производство, инфраструктуру, оборудование и услуги.

Многообразие взглядов

Вовлечение и участие различных общественных и социальных групп имеет жизненно важное значение для достижения экологической и экономической устойчивости. Работа в этом секторе должна быть направлена на поиск новых контактов и партнерских отношений, вовлечение различных социальных групп, продвижение проектов, объединяющих людей из разных слоев общества.
Как это работает?
Вас ждет целый день семинаров и совместной работы по поиску инновационных решений повседневных проблем. Вы сможете предложить свою идею и развивать ее с помощью других или присоединиться к команде и работать над созданием идеи вместе с другими. В течение дня ваша команда будет проводить мозговые штурмы и дискуссии, планируя и превращая идею в проект – под руководством опытных менторов, которые помогут успешно пройти все этапы процесса.
Кто может участвовать?
Хакатон открыт для всех желающих не моложе 18 лет и проживающих в Дании, Эстонии, Финляндии, Исландии, Латвии, Литве, Норвегии, Польше, России или Швеции. Вы можете быть студентом, владельцем бизнеса, представителем неправительственной организации, сотрудником частной компании, государственного или муниципального учреждения. На основе времени регистрации и мотивации из всех подавших заявки будут выбраны около 80 участников.
Какие идеи я могу предложить?
Это может быть что-то, имеющее отношение к вашему месту жительства, бизнес-идея, нуждающаяся в проверке, или совершенно новая идея, заинтересовавшая вас. Вы также можете присоединиться без идеи – достаточно желания учиться и получать опыт создания проектов устойчивого развития. Не волнуйтесь, если вы передумаете, – вы сможете изменить свое мнение в процессе формирования команды.
Нужны ли мне технические навыки?
Все, что вам нужно, это мотивация учиться и вносить свой вклад. Участникам будут предложены дигитальные инструменты и технологические решения, которые помогут эффективно развивать идеи и облегчать их реализацию. Во время хакатона и семинаров менторы будут давать советы по улучшению рабочего процесса, включая рекомендации по выбору лучших дигитальных решений для вашей идеи.
Каковы затраты?
Участие в хакатоне бесплатно. Организаторы оплатят проезд (только для жителей Дании, Эстонии, Финляндии, Исландии, Латвии, Литвы, Норвегии, Польши, России или Швеции) и расходы на проживание (для всех участников), а также помощь в получении туристической визы (при необходимости). Участники будут находиться в том же месте, где проводится хакатон и получат все необходимые материалы.
Что я получу?
Участники, выбранные для участия в хакатоне, получат уникальную возможность встретиться с единомышленниками из разных стран, получить новые знания и приобрести ценные навыки у опытных менторов. Хакатон предлагает возможность воплотить идеи в жизнь с помощью профессионалов. И, конечно же, победившие идеи получат призы!

Наставники

 
Mike
Bradshaw
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Head Coach at Sampo Accelerator

Gleb
Maltsev
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder at Fundwise | Pitch Trainer at Stoneful

Alise
Dīrika
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder and Senior Product Manager at Infogram & Prezi

Ernests
​Štāls
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder at TechHub Riga & TechChill

Trevor
Davies
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

The Director of Copenhagen International Theater

13 ноября
8:30
Регистрация и кофе
9:00
Интро c Mike Bradshaw, Head Coach @Sampo Accelerator
9:40
Формирование команд
10:00
Работа в командах
11:00
Продуктовый семинар c Ernests Stals, Co-founder @TechHub Riga & TechChill 
11:30
От исследований до валидации - основы процесса проектирования дизайна с Alise Dirika, Co-founder and Senior Product Manager @Infogram & Prezi
12:00
Содействие устойчивому развитию с помощью мероприятий по культурному планированию и городскому планированию  c Trevor Davies, The Director of Copenhagen International Theater
13:00
Обед
13:30
Работа в командах
16:00
Презентационный семинар c Gleb Maltsev, Co-founder @Fundwise | Pitch Trainer @Stoneful
17:00
Работа в командах
19:00
Презентации проекта
20:30
Гала-ужин
21:00
Церемония награждения
21:30
Гала-ужин продолжается
TBA
Экскурсия по городу
 

Место проведения

Мероприятие пройдет в Parklane Resort & SPA в самом центре Санкт-Петербурга.
Aдрес: Крестовский остров, Санкт-Петербург, ул. Рюхина, 9А.
 
 
Если у вас есть вопросы по поводу процесса подачи заявки, пишите нам на:
 
info@culturehack.org
 
Хакатон представителей творческой и культурной индустрии Shaping the Future организован в рамках проекта VI Международного форума Министерство культуры Российской Федерации совместно с “Партнерством Северного измерения в сфере культуры” (NDPC). NDPC фокусируется на улучшении условий работы для представителей культурной и творческой индустрий, преодолении нестыковок между различными источниками финансирования и секторами деятельности, также на укреплении сотрудничества между авторами проектов, бизнес-сообществом, государственным сектором и международными организациями по всей Северной Европе. Узнайте больше о нас на www.ndpculture.org.

SHAPING
THE FUTURE

Creative and Cultural
Industries hackathon

St.Petersburg, November 13, 2019
Culture and creativity is a driving force in regional and international sustainable development, and grassroots ideas are at its core. If you are passionate about making the world better through innovative problem-solving and want to contribute towards shaping a more inclusive world, we invite you to join the creative and cultural industries hackathon and build a more sustainable future together. Registration closes at 23:59, October 27
 

Sustainability

 The core topic of the hackathon is sustainability, focusing on ideas that help us meet the needs of the present without compromising our future. Sustainability is the key to shape a future we all want to live in and leave behind for the next generations. 
 
Defined as the process of maintaining changing needs while ensuring a balanced environment, sustainable projects focus on reducing negative human impact, solving social challenges, ensuring healthy ecosystems and livable environments, creating more ethical products, as well as adjusting individual lifestyles. The hackathon will challenge the participants to offer and develop ideas that enhance both current and future potential to meet human needs and aspirations.
 
The participants will aim to build practical solutions that solve real issues through a creative approach, developing projects within the following three sectors: livable cities, circular economy and diversity.  

Livable Cities

As more and more people all over the world move towards urbanization, they also require increasingly more resources. This track looks for projects in architecture, urban design, and mobility, searching for ways to improve our lives in the cities in a sustainable approach.
 

Circular Economy

Projects within the circular economy track aim to reduce both resources and waste and ensure the continued use of resources in the production process. Circular economy projects can be implemented in any industry and can include product design, manufacturing, infrastructure, equipment, and services.

Diversity

Expect a full day of workshops and teamwork with the focus on building innovative solutions to everyday problems. You will have the option to suggest your own idea and develop it with the help of others, or join a team and build an idea together. During the day, your team will brainstorm, discuss, plan and build an idea into a project, with experienced mentors to guide and help you through the process. 
How does it work?
Expect a full day of workshops and teamwork with the focus on building innovative solutions to everyday problems. You will have the option to suggest your own idea and develop it with the help of others, or join a team and build an idea together. During the day, your team will brainstorm, discuss, plan and build an idea into a project, with experienced mentors to guide and help you through the process. 
Who can apply?
The hackathon is open to individuals from any country who are at least 18 years old. You can be a student, business owner, NGO representative, an employee of a private company, a state or municipal institution - no restrictions apply. Up to 80 participants will be selected from applications, based on your time of registration and motivation.
What ideas can I suggest?
You can suggest a current problem within your community you hope to solve, a business idea you would like to test, a completely new idea you have been thinking about. You can join without one as well, with just a motivation to learn and gain experience building sustainability projects. Don't worry if you reconsider; you will be able to change your mind during the team formation process. 
Do I need technical skills?
All you need is the motivation to learn and contribute. Participants will be encouraged to consider digital tools and technology solutions that could move their idea forward more effectively, implement it more easily. During the hackathon process and workshops, mentors will offer guidance and advice on improving your approach, including choosing the best digital solutions suited for your idea.
What are the costs?
Participation in the hackathon is free of charge, and the organizers will cover travel (only for residents in Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russia or Sweden) and accommodation costs (for all participants), as well as assist in organizing participants' travel visa (if necessary). The participants will stay at the same venue where the hackathon is held, and will be provided all the necessary materials.
What will I gain?
Participants chosen to take part in the hackathon will have a unique opportunity to meet like-minded people from different countries, gain new knowledge and learn valuable skills from experienced mentors. The hackathon offers a chance to take your ideas off the ground with professional help. And, of course, the winning ideas will also get prizes.

Mentors

 
Mike
Bradshaw
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Head Coach at Sampo Accelerator

Gleb
Maltsev
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder at Fundwise | Pitch Trainer at Stoneful

Alise
Dīrika
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder and Senior Product Manager at Infogram & Prezi

Ernests
​Štāls
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Co-founder at TechHub Riga & TechChill

Trevor
Davies
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

The Director of Copenhagen International Theater

November 13
8:30
Registration & Coffee
9:00
Introduction workshop with Mike Bradshaw, Head Coach @Sampo Accelerator
9:40
Team formation
10:00
Work in teams
11:00
Product workshop with Ernests Stals, Co-founder @TechHub Riga & TechChill
11:30
From research to validation - basics of product design process with Alise Dirika, Co-founder and Senior Product Manager @Infogram & Prezi
12:00
Promoting Sustainability with Cultural Planning and Urban Planning actions
with Trevor Davies, Director of Copenhagen International Theater
13:00
Lunch
13:30
Work in teams
16:00
Presentation workshop with Gleb Maltsev, Co-founder @Fundwise, Pitch Trainer @Stoneful
17:00
Work in teams
19:00
Project presentations
20:00 - 22:00
Gala dinner
21:00
Awards ceremony
21:30
Gala dinner continues
TBA
City tour
 

Venue

Event will be held at Parklane Resort & SPA located in the very heart of St.Petersbourg. 

Address: 9A Ryukhina St., Krestovsky Island Saint Petersburg 
 
If you have any questions about the application process, please don't hesitate to contact us:

info@hackcreative.org
 
Creative and Cultural Industries hackathon Shape the Future is organized within the framework of VI International Forum by the Russian Ministry of Culture jointly with the Northern Dimension Partnership on Culture (NDPC). The NDPC focuses on improving operational conditions for cultural and creative industries, bridging the gap between various sources of funding, sectors of activity and strengthening cooperation between project owners, business communities, the public sector, and international institutions throughout Northern Europe. Read more about us: www.ndpculture.org